Google has been constantly working on improving its Photos application in order to provide users with everything they need in order to properly manage their images. The latest update from Google allows users to remove images from their cloud and local accounts faster. Now, Google Photos suggests users to also remove pictures from their cloud accounts, upon removing images from their local phone.

The new feature is part of the version 1.23 update of the application and it allows users to syn deleted photos. The feature helps users manage images under their accounts easier as the application suggests users to also delete images from their cloud account, according to Android Police.

The main advantage of this new feature is that users wouldn’t clog their online account with images that they no longer need. This would also mean that they can organize images in a more efficient way on their local and cloud account.

This isn’t the only update to Google Photos, the company recently added the feature for users to view slideshows inside the application. The previous Google Photos version came with filters and editing tools from Snapseed, thus offering more features to its users. Last month, Google Photos celebrated its one year anniversary and the application and offered free unlimited storage for Nexus devices.

Google Photos is one of the most popular applications for managing and storing images. The service has over 200 million users and stores 13.7 petabytes of photos on the platform.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Related Posts

Facebook Comments

Return to Top ▲Return to Top ▲