Facebook Inc’s (FB.O) shareholders rejected a proposal to give its stockholders one vote per share, according to preliminary results from its annual meeting.

Facebook’s eight directors, including Netflix Inc (NFLX.O) Chief Executive Reed Hastings and Facebook’s chief operating officer, Sheryl Sandberg, were re-elected.

(Reporting by Anya George Tharakan in Bengaluru; Editing by Simon Jennings)

This entry passed through the Full-Text RSS service – if this is your content and you’re reading it on someone else’s site, please read the FAQ at fivefilters.org/content-only/faq.php#publishers.

Related Posts

Facebook Comments

Return to Top ▲Return to Top ▲